Burmese border authorities are constructing a 200 km (124 mi) wire fence designed to deter illegal cross-border transit and tensions from the military build-up along border with Bangladesh in 2010; Bangladesh referred its maritime boundary claims with Burma and India to the International Tribunal on the Law of the Sea; Burmese forces attempting to dig in to the largely autonomous Shan State to rout local militias tied to the drug trade, prompts local residents to periodically flee into neighboring Yunnan Province in China; fencing along the India-Burma international border at Manipur's Moreh town is in progress to check illegal drug trafficking and movement of militants; over 100,000 mostly Karen refugees and asylum seekers fleeing civil strife, political upheaval, and economic stagnation in Burma were living in remote camps in Thailand near the border as of May 2017. ‘My World Is Finished': Rohingya Targeted in Crimes Against Humanity in Myanmar”, Amnesty International, 18 October 2017, p. 21. Hide Footnote The people carrying him asked a village head to arrange his burial in a local cemetery but after being informed of the situation, security officials arrested the village head and took the body to Buthidaung hospital. Against Humanity in Myanmar”, Amnesty International, 18 October 2017, p. 21. Hide Footnote The people carrying him asked a village head to arrange his burial in a local cemetery but after being informed of the situation, security officials arrested the village head and took the body to Buthidaung hospital. Hide Footnote A brutal military campaign against the Rohingya in late 2017, following an attack on security personnel by the militant group, Arakan Rohingya Salvation Army (ARSA, also called Harakah al-Yaqin) in the north of Myanmar's Rakhine state, forced close to 700,000 Rohingyas to flee to Bangladesh. 32 See Allow Photo Exhibit of Crossfire Killings,” Human Rights Watch news release, March 24, 2010, -allow-photo-exhibit-crossfire-killings; Bring Paramilitary Unit Torturers to Justice,” Human Rights Watch news release, 23 October, 2009, -bring-paramilitary-unit-torturers-justice; Executions, Torture by Security Forces Go Unpunished,” Human Rights Watch news release, May 18, 2009, -executions-torture-security-forces-go-unpunished; Investigate Killing by Anti-Crime Unit,” Human Rights Watch news release, April 15, 2009, -investigate-killing-anti-crime-unit; New Government Should Act on Rights,” Human Rights Watch news release, 29 January, 2009, -new-government-should-act-rights; Stop Denying Killings and Torture,” Human Rights Watch news release, October 6, 2009, -stop-denying-killings-and-torture-0; End Wave of Killings by Elite Forces,” Human Rights Watch news release, August 11, 2008, -end-wave-killings-elite-forces; Stop Killings by Security Forces,” Human Rights Watch news release, January 25, 2007, -stop-killings-security-forces; and, Elite Force Tortures, Kills Detainees,” Human Rights Watch news release, December 14, 2006, -elite-force-tortures-kills-detainees