Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators are the four teams remaining in the tournament with the action in the UAE concluding on Sunday before the action moves to Pakistan for the final games. Born in Mymensingh, Mahmudullah made his first-class debut for Bangladesh A at the age of 19 and posted scores of 55 and 42 against Zimbabwe A. He made his debut in international cricket in an ODI against Sri Lanka in July 2007 and made an instant impact picking up 2 wickets and scored 36 runs but the effort went in vain as Bangladesh came up short. Pakistan Cricket Board have gradually revived international cricket in the country as improved security made it possible to host the final in Lahore in March last year.

AFP, LAHORE: Title-holders Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators in the first eliminator by one run with a last-ball thriller in Lahore as the third edition of the Pakistan Super League returned home on Tuesday. Tamim Iqbal from Peshawar Zalmi plays shot against Quetta Gladiators during the PSL T20 cricket match in the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Tuesday. You can also find the cricket news about Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20 Matches matches,match statistics, squads, news about all international players and teams and interesting cricket videos.
PSL T20 franchise Peshawar Zalmi retained the service of Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib al Hasan and released opener Tamim Iqbal while Quetta Gladiators kept all-rounder Mahmudullah in their roster ahead of the third edition of the tournament. Quetta included batting all-rounder Mahmudullah Riyad in their team and the Bangladesh player will not be playing after this match as he has to travel Sri Lanka due to his national duty. Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi will have a host of foreign players in the PSL 2017 final.(PSL)

Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi will be boosted by the presence of a number of foreign players when they face each other in the PSL 2017 final. Sport Correspondent: Bangladesh cricketer Anamul Haque Bijoy has flown to Lahore to play the final of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) there.